Cardigan and Headband for 18″ American Doll

I love, love, love this pattern.

Purchased from PrincessOfCrochet on Etsy, this is probably the pattern that turned me into an instant fan of designer Holly Fields (Princess of Crochet).

I played around with the pattern a bit, changing up the size of the cardigan and using a slightly different pattern for the ribbing. Holly’s directions are simple and easy-to-follow and I loved the outcome.

Projects for dolls work up fast and that really warms my instant-gratification heart. I loved this pattern so much, I finished three in as many days. I chose Patons Grace Yarn for two and  Patons Silk Bamboo for the third. Like most crocheters, I often select my yarn on the feel of it and I love both these yarns. The Silk Bamboo has a lovely soft feel (as its name implies) and the Patons Grace finished product gives such a gorgeously clear look to the pattern. I was very pleased with the performance of both yarns for this project.

Some of these will go up on my Etsy shop, and a few were earmarked for the Easter baskets of my granddaughter and niece.

Item Detail: My projects are made to fit American Girl, Our Generation, Journey, and Maplelea dolls.

Leave a Reply

